BORN IN PANAMA.RAISED IN HAMBURG.

TO THE LEGEND OF RON PIET

BORN IN PANAMA.RAISED IN HAMBURG.


BLOODY JOURNEY


BLOODY JOURNEY

Ron Piet was once the faithful parrot of a notorious pirate. Together they were considered the “horror of the seas”. One fateful day their ship was attacked by other pirates and the whole crew and all the cargo sank to the bottom of the sea, with the ship becoming a shipwreck.


DOCKS OF HAMBURG

The ships’ accident was a real tragedy. Only Ron Piet and a single barrel escaped to safety. Clinging to the barrel and too weak to fly, Ron Piet was exposed to the stormy seas. He drifted eastwards on the Barrel engraved with the words “Ron 10 Anos Panama”.


Ron Piet

Several days, full of danger had passed on the rough seas. Visibly weakened, Ron Piet clinging on a barrel finally approached a city. Hamburg!  Ron Piet, who was starving and closer to death than to life, was saved!

Ron Piet

Several days, full of danger had passed on the rough seas. Visibly weakened, Ron Piet clinging on a barrel finally approached a city. Hamburg!  Ron Piet, who was starving and closer to death than to life, was saved!


PIETPURO

Ron Piet was lucky! A magnificent bar owner found him, and the barrel abandoned on the Elbe beach. Without knowing what to expect, he saved both, taking them back to his pub. Slowly the bird recovered from the dangerous and exhausting journey.

PIET PURO

Ron Piet was lucky! A magnificent bar owner found him, and the barrel abandoned on the Elbe beach. Without knowing what to expect, he saved both, taking them back to his pub. Slowly the bird recovered from the dangerous and exhausting journey.

WELCOME TO

HAMBURG


WELCOME TO

HAMBURG

One day the man remembered the barrel on which Ron Piet had been washed up into Hamburg. Gripped by curiosity, he punched a hole opening the barrel and discovered something unbelievable: the most delicious rum he had ever tasted!



PIETs SIGNATURE


PIETs SIGNATURE

The rum was considered utterly delicious, now only a name was needed. Based on the engraving on the barrel, he christened the rum and the parrot Ron Piet. Together with Ron Piet, the pub owner only served this one rum from that day on. They became the most inseparable duo. Only they knew the delicious secret of rum.

You want exclusive insights and information about RON PIET? Then sign up now for our newsletter.

BORN IN PANAMA.RAISED IN HAMBURG.

ZUR LEGENDE VON RON PIET

BORN IN PANAMA.RAISED IN HAMBURG.


BLOODY JOURNEY


BLOODY JOURNEY

Ron Piet war einst der treue Papagei eines berüchtigten Piraten. Gemeinsam galten sie als der Schrecken der Meere. Eines verhängnisvollen Tages wurde ihr Schiff von anderen Piraten angegriffen. Die gesamte Crew sowie die Fracht sank samt Schiffswrack auf den Grund des Meeres.


DOCKS OF HAMBURG

Das Schiffsunglück war eine wahre Tragödie. Nur Ron Piet und ein einziges Fass kamen unbeschadet davon. An dem Fass festgekrallt und zu schwach zum fliegen, war Ron Piet der stürmischen See ausgesetzt. Er trieb Richtung Osten. Auf dem Fass stand eingraviert „Ron 10 Anos Panama“.


Ron Piet

Einige Tage voller Gefahren waren inzwischen auf der rauen See verstrichen. Sichtlich geschwächt näherte sich Ron Piet auf dem Fass schließlich einer Stadt. Hamburg!  Ron Piet, der ausgehungert und dem Tod näher als dem Leben war, war gerettet.

Ron Piet

Einige Tage voller Gefahren waren inzwischen auf der rauen See verstrichen. Sichtlich geschwächt näherte sich Ron Piet auf dem Fass schließlich einer Stadt. Hamburg!  Ron Piet, der ausgehungert und dem Tod näher als dem Leben war, war gerettet.


PIETPURO

Ron Piet hatte Glück! Ein ominöser Kneipenbesitzer fand ihn und das Fass verwahrlost am Elbstrand. Ohne zu wissen, was ihn erwartete, nahm er sie mit und brachte sie in seine Kaschemme. Der Vogel erholte sich nur langsam von der strapaziösen Reise.

PIET PURO

Ron Piet hatte Glück! Ein ominöser Kneipenbesitzer fand ihn und das Fass verwahrlost am Elbstrand. Ohne zu wissen, was ihn erwartete, nahm er sie mit und brachte sie in seine Kaschemme. Der Vogel erholte sich nur langsam von der strapaziösen Reise.

WELCOME TO

HAMBURG


WELCOME TO

HAMBURG

Eines Tages erinnerte sich der Mann an das Fass, auf dem Ron Piet nach Hamburg gekommen war. Von seiner Neugier gepackt, stach er das Fass auf und entdeckte Unfassbares: den köstlichsten Rum, den er jemals probiert hatte!



PIETs SIGNATURE


PIETs SIGNATURE

Der Rum war für sündhaft köstlich befunden, jetzt musste nur noch ein Name her. Angelehnt an die Gravur im Fass taufte er den Rum und den Papagei Ron Piet. Gemeinsam mit Ron Piet schenkte der Kneipenbesitzer ab diesem Tag nur noch diesen einen Rum aus. Sie wurden zum unzertrennlichsten Duo der Stadt. Nur sie kannten das köstliche Geheimnis des Rums.

Ihr wollt exklusive Einblicke und Infos zu Ron Piet? Dann meldet euch jetzt für unseren Newsletter an.

    Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebenen Daten elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Meine Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung meiner Anfrage benutzt. Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erkläre ich mich mit der Verarbeitung einverstanden.